the sixth sense – babymoon take 2

Six Senses Resort, Con Dao

I’ve posted a few times on the idea of a babymoon, and even taken one of sorts not long ago – or so I thought.

Apparently, traditionalists say that a babymoon is a holiday you take AFTER the baby is born, not while pregnant (although according to our friend wikipedia both are correct).

Either way, looks like a great excuse to start planning another trip – babymoon take 2.

Well, you can’t blame me for wanting to try the Six Senses resort at Con Dao, Vietnam.

I mean, come on- every new mum needs some butler service!

Someone suggested rolling the babymoon and honeymoon into the one holiday – most insane thing I ever heard!  I think a repeat visit to Con Dao is in order and I haven’t even been there once yet.

Six Senses, Con Dao - Ocean View Room

One Comment to “the sixth sense – babymoon take 2”

  1. Oh droooool! Although I really can’t justify USD600 a night right now. 😦 But it’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

